選舉公告

 

特此公告一項特別罷免選舉將於2018年1月2日於Lake Forest市舉行。

此選舉旨在決定罷免請願書中指名的官員Andrew Hamilton是否應被罷免。若選民多數票決定應解除該位欲罷免官員之職務,則最高票之該職位候選人應獲選擔任其未滿任期。

特此公告此選舉之投票站將自早上7時開放至晚間8時。所有選票將由橙縣選舉事務處統一計票,地點位於1300-C South Grand Avenue, Santa Ana, California。

並於此公告郵寄選票處理將自2018年1月3日開始,時間為週一至週五上午8時至下午5時,並將持續至約2018年2月1日選舉結果正式驗證為止。郵寄選票處理過程於橙縣選舉事務處公開進行,地點位於1300-C South Grand Avenue, Santa Ana, California。

並於此公告橙縣選舉事務處並將於2018年1月3日起進行特定選區人工計票,地點位於1300-C South Grand Avenue, Santa Ana, California。

.並於此公告正式驗票結果報告將包括百分之1人工計票結果報告。

 

2017年10月5日特此公告。

 

尼爾•凱利
選舉事務處
橙縣

Notice of Election

 

 

Notice is hereby given that a Special Recall Election will be held on January 2, 2018 in the City of Lake Forest. 

The purpose of this election is to determine whether the officer named in the recall petition, Andrew Hamilton, shall be recalled.  If a majority of the voters determine that the officer sought to be recalled shall be removed from office, then the candidate receiving the highest number of votes for the office shall be elected for the unexpired term.

Notice is further given that the polls for said election will be open from 7:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.  All ballots cast in said election will be counted centrally at the Orange County Registrar of Voters office, 1300-C South Grand Avenue, Santa Ana, California.

Notice is further given that vote-by-mail ballot processing will begin on January 3, 2018, and will continue Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. until the election is certified on or about February 1, 2018.  The vote-by-mail process is open to the public at the Orange County Registrar of Voters’ office, 1300-C South Grand Avenue, Santa Ana, California.

Notice is further given that the manual tally of specific precincts will begin on January 3, 2018, at the Orange County Registrar of Voters’ office, 1300-C South Grand Avenue, Santa Ana, California.

Notice is further given that a report on the results of the 1 percent manual tally will be included in the certification of the official canvass of the vote.

 

Dated this 5th day of October, 2017.

 

Neal Kelley
Registrar of Voters
County of Orange