企業贊助計畫說明

橙縣選舉事務處提供免費企業贊助機會

以往本處一直依賴與政府機構、社區團體、和熱心民眾的現有關係, 來確保選舉日有足夠投票運作相關資源。然而自2005起我們便與全國各地選務處有所不同, 開始採用開創性方式招募投票站所需人員。許多南加州企業都在尋找與社區合作的方式來提供社區服務, 而顯然投票對社區人們日常生活的影響具有相當重要性。公司或組織參與選舉能顯示他們投入營業所在的社區, 在服務社區的同時也能達到營業宣傳目的請點擊此處了解貴公司贊助橙縣選務的許多好處

贊助商義務
正如前文所提, 投票影響每個人的日常生活。貴公司的參與能顯示投入營業所在的社區, 是一項相當有力的宣傳工具。橙縣選舉事務處資料庫裏有大約2,500個投票地點, 其中 1,200 至 1,800 個用於全縣選舉。本處與這些公私地點的負責人都維持良好關係

為了提供這些投票站所需的選務人員, 每次選舉時我們必須為每一處投票站招募四至六位選務義工 這些選務義工在選舉當天協助選民報到、處理選民請求, 以及維持投票站運作 因此贊助商將與本處簽訂協議, 同意在選舉當天提供特定人數的員工擔任投票站選務人員。贊助商也由其他選擇, 譬如提供實質物品協助科技、定點展示投票文宣等等

選舉結束後本處的表揚計畫也提供贊助商參予的價值。這項計畫能保持選舉中立並確保遵循加州選舉法和橙縣法規

貴公司如何參加?
無論選擇哪一種參與層次,加入選務合作計畫是強化社區關係的好機會
 提供投票站選務人員或是提供投票站地點只是貴公司能參與的其中兩種方式 此外, 為方便起見我們可以至貴公司提供訓練 我們將樂意向您說明各種不同的參與方案和益處 如果您已經準備好加入本計畫或想了解更多詳情, 請點擊此處和我們連繫索取文宣手冊和贊助同意草案

Corporate Sponsorship Info

No Cost Orange County Registrar of Voters Corporate Sponsorships
Historically, our office has relied on existing relationships made with government agencies, community groups and individual citizens to ensure that adequate voting resources are available on Election Day.

Since 2005 we have used pioneering recruitment approaches to staff polling places, which have set us apart from other elections offices throughout the country. Many companies doing business in Southern California are looking for ways to partner with the community to provide community based services or volunteers. It is clear that voting impacts everyone's daily lives. Companies or organizations that participate in elections show that they are deeply involved in the community where they do business. It's a powerful tool which they can leverage to reach their business objectives while helping the Orange County community. There are many benefits your organization will realize by becoming a sponsor of Orange County elections.

Sponsor Obligation
Voting impacts everyone’s daily lives. Your company’s participation shows that you are deeply involved in the community where you do business. It’s a powerful tool for you and your business. The Orange County Registrar of Voters maintains a list of approximately 2,500 polling places of which 1,200 - 1,800 are used for countywide elections. Relationships are developed and maintained with the owners and managers of these private, public and non-profit locations.

In order to staff these sites we must recruit four to six poll workers for every polling place used in an election. These poll workers assist voters throughout the day by checking them in, processing voter requests and maintaining poll site functions. A sponsor would enter into an agreement with our office, committing to providing a negotiated number of personnel to work the polls on Election Day. There are other options, such as providing in-kind services, technology, point-of-purchase voting displays and more.

The sponsor would receive value through our recognition program, which occurs after Election Day. This keeps neutrality in the election process and maintains compliance with the California Elections Code and the Codified Ordinances of the County of Orange.

How Would Your Company Participate?
No matter what level of participation you choose our election partnerships are great opportunities to strengthen your ties to the community. Providing poll workers or offering your facilities for a polling place are just two of the ways to participate. Plus, we’ll bring a complete training program to your company to make it easy on your organization. Let us explain all of the different types of programs available to you, as well as the advantages of each. 
If you're ready to participate or want to learn even more let us know and we'll contact you and send you a brochure and a draft sponsorship agreement.