義工任務說明

投票站組長
投票站組長負責在選舉日督導所派駐投票站的運作, 其中包括管理及協助所派駐投票站的選務組員協調場地領取物品設立投票設備處理及協助選民投票站結束程序, 選舉夜運送結果與物品至收集中心等等。

  • 時間: 早上六點至設備及物品交送收集中心(大約晚上十點)
  • 投票站組長津貼: 參加訓練 $20.00元,  領取物品$10.00元, 選舉日當天服務$130.00元

投票站組員
 
投票站組員負責協助投票站的運作, 包括設立投票設備處理及協助選民投票站結束程序等等。如果你有雙語能力也能協助我們遵循聯邦法律。我們需要的語言是中文韓文越南文與西班牙文

  • 時間: 早上六點至大約晚上九點半投票站選務結束
  • 投票站組員津貼: 參加訓練 $20.00元以及選舉日當天服務$100.00元

選舉日協調員
選舉日協調員在選舉日扮演溝通、一般問題處理以及投票站物資補充的重要角色。每位協調員都分配至幾個投票站提供後備支援,以及監督法令與程序遵循。選舉日協調員:在近期的選舉有擔任;投票站組長的經驗,有可靠的交通工具,有效加州駕照,及在選舉日協調員名下的汽車保險。

  • 時間: 早上五點半至約晚上十點所有分配的投票站選務結束,以及協調員物品設備送交指定收集地點。
  • 協調員津貼: 參加訓練  $30.00元, 選舉日每小時 $15.00 元(最多 $270.00 元) 以及里程報銷 $60.00元。 
  • 橙縣員工照常領取當日薪餉 (8 小時), 參加訓練  $30.00元, 選舉日當天服務 $130.00元 以及里程報銷。

選舉日後備義工 (A Team)
選舉日後備義工 (稱為 A Team) 也是正式受訓選務義工, 在選舉日當天早晨至選務處報到等候派遣至需要人力的投票站。 後備義工可能會在緊急情況下被分發至投票站擔任組長。身為後備義工, 你必須能在選舉日當天開車到橙縣任何一處投票站。

  • 時間: 早上六點至大約晚上九點半投票站選務結束
  • 後備義工津貼: 參加組長訓練$20.00元, 選舉日當天服務$130.00元以及里程報銷。

選舉物品收集中心工作人員
收集中心工作人員在收集中心組長監督下負責管制交通、物品箱與設備收集、溝通以及記錄。工作人員必須能在協助下舉起多達70磅重的物品。工作地點即在橙縣各地收集中心之一。

  • 時間: 晚上七點半至大約十一點半,直至所屬投票站交回物品。
  • 服務津貼: 每小時$12.50元 (至少6小時)

選舉夜計票中心運作
選舉夜計票中心工作人員在監督下負責所分配的各項任務。通常包括卸下物品箱、選舉物品分類、處理設備、準備選票等等。有些任務需要工作人員能在協助下舉起多達70磅重的物品。

  • 時間: 晚上五點半至所有過程結束 (大約凌晨兩點)
  • 服務津貼: 每小時 $10.00 元

Volunteer Position Descriptions

Polling Place Inspector
The Polling Place Inspector has the responsibility of overseeing the Election Day operations at an assigned polling place. This includes managing and working with poll workers assigned to the polling place, coordination of site access, picking up supplies, setting up equipment, assisting and processing voters, completing the closing procedures, and transporting the results and supplies to a collection center on Election Night.

  • Hours: From 6:00 a.m. until supplies and equipment are turned in at the collection center at approximately 10:00 p.m.
  • Stipend for serving as a Polling Place Inspector: $20.00 for attending training, $10.00 for picking up supplies and $100.00 for serving on Election Day.

Polling Place Clerk
The Polling Place Clerk has the responsibility to assist the Inspector in the polling place operations. This includes setting up equipment and supplies, assisting and processing voters, and assisting in the closing procedures. If you have bilingual skills this helps us to comply with federal law. Individuals are needed who are bilingual in Chinese, Korean, Spanish or Vietnamese.

  • Hours: From 6:00 a.m. until all closing procedures are complete at approximately 9:30 p.m.
  • Stipend for serving as a Polling Place Clerk: $20.00 for attending training, $75.00 for serving on Election Day.

Election Day Coordinators
Election Day Coordinators play a vital role in Election Day communications, general troubleshooting and polling place supply replenishment. Coordinators are assigned a number of polling places to provide backup support and to monitor statutory compliance and procedures. Previous service as a Polling Place Inspector is required prior to serving as an Election Day Coordinator.

  • Hours: From 5:30 a.m. until all assigned polls are closed and coordinator supplies and equipment are turned in at an assigned drop-off site at approximately 10:00 p.m.
  • Stipend for serving as a Coordinator: $30.00 for attending training, $15.00 per hour (up to $270.00 ) for serving on Election Day and $60.00 for mileage.
  • County of Orange employees receive your normal days pay (8 hours), $30.00 for attending training, $100.00 for serving on Election Day and paid mileage.

Election Day “A” Team
The “A” Team are trained poll workers that report to the Registrar of Voters office Election Morning to be dispatched to polling places where needed. “A” Team members may be requested to act as the polling place Inspector in case of an emergency. As an “A” Team member, you must be ready to travel to any polling place in Orange County on Election Day.

  • Hours: From 6:00 a.m. until polling place closing procedures are complete at approximately 9:30 p.m.
  • Stipend for serving on the “A” Team: $20.00 for attending Inspector training, $100.00 for serving on Election Day, plus mileage.

Election Supply Collection Center Worker
Under the direction of the Collection Center Supervisor, the Collection Center Worker will perform duties as assigned, which will include traffic control, supply box and equipment movement, communications and information recording. Must be able to lift up to 70 pounds with assistance. Locations vary throughout Orange County.

  • Hours: 7:30 p.m. until all assigned polling places have returned their supplies at approximately 11:30 p.m.
  • Stipend for serving: $12.50 per hour (6 hours guaranteed).

Election Night Tally Center Operations
Under supervision, Election Night Tally Center Crewmembers will perform various tasks as assigned. Typical tasks include unloading supply boxes, sorting election material, handling of equipment, and preparation of ballots. Some positions require lifting up to 70 pounds with assistance.

  • Hours: 5:30 p.m. until processes are complete (approximately 2:00 a.m.)
  • Stipend for serving: $10.00 per hour