投票登記基本程序

如何登記與何處登記
每位公民成為合格選民的第一步是登記投票。一旦登記之後, 你便可藉由參與選舉,甚至在投票站服務,來促進我們的民主 。 

你可以利用我們的線上服務登記投票 (該網頁包括登記說明) 。你也可以使用在許多地方都備有的選民登記表格,譬如公共圖書館、縣市政府辦公室, 加州車輛管理處、以及美國郵局等等。該表格附有郵寄交回說明 。

使用線上服務登記投票 ►

軍人與海外選民
橙縣的海外或軍人選民可以登記投票與申請郵寄選票,只要填寫一份聯邦申請表 即可。我們獨特的線上登入站可引導你完成此過程。如果你不確定你的投票登記情況, 或是需要額外協助, 請電洽714-567-7560 與本處軍人與海外專員直接聯絡。

軍人與海外線上登入站 ►

首次投票選民與選民資格
如果你上網或以郵寄方式登記投票, 第一次投票時你可能必須出示身份證明。聯邦法律規範哪類證明可以做為居住證明。你在此部份網站也可以找到基本資格與新公民登記投票資訊 。

了解選民登記相關法規 ►

更改取消或更新你的選民登記
無論你搬家、變更政黨歸屬(即政黨) 、改名、或需要通知本處某人已不住在你的地址, 你都可以利用我們提供的線上服務 。並且如果你知道一位選民最近過世,你也可以使用線上服務通知本處 。

更新、更改、或取消選民登記 ►

Voter Registration Basics

How and Where to Register
Registering to vote is the first step every citizen takes to become an eligible voter. Once registered, you can begin to strengthen our democracy by participating in elections and even working at one of our polling places. 

You may register by using our online tool (instructions are included).  You may also use a printed Voter Registration Form that can be found in person at public libraries, city and county offices, California Department of Motor Vehicles offices, and at U.S. Post Offices.  Mailing instructions are located on the form.

Register to vote now using online tool ►

Military and Overseas Voters
Orange County voters who are overseas or in the military may register and apply for a vote-by-mail ballot by completing a Federal Post Card Application form.  Our unique online portal will guide you through this process.  If you are unsure about your voting status, or need additional assistance contact our Military and Overseas specialist directly at 714-567-7560.

Visit our online Military and Overseas portal ►

First Time Voters and Qualifications
If you registered online or by mail, you may have to show identification when you vote for the first time. Federal law governs the types of identification allowable to prove residency. You'll also find the basic qualifications and information on new citizen voter registration by visiting this section.

Learn more about voter registration rules and regulations ►

Changing, Cancelling or Updating Your Voter Registration
Whether you've moved, changed your political affiliation (party), changed your name, or need to notify us of someone no longer living at your address we have all of the tools you'll need to complete these tasks. Plus if you know of a recently deceased voter you may also notify us of these changes.

Update, change or cancel voter registration ►