社區推廣使命

基於所有公共部門不斷提昇效率、責任、與透明度的需求, 以及對專案、服務與其他社會創制的執行與優先順序必須更具策略性的規定, 創新、溝通和增進社區參與有其絕對必要性。

為了確保投票站人員充足、民眾了解投票方式、登記機會及其他訊息, 選舉事務處致力於向大橙縣地區三百二十萬選民進行宣導。此外, 聯邦 投票權利法案 並規定提供選票資料翻譯與招募雙語選務人員。為了符合這項聯邦法律規定, 我們也向所有語言社區宣導說明。

成功的選舉有賴社區協助。我們在社區推廣方面的努力已成為全國的創新典範。 為了保持過程透明化,我們必須與民眾溝通並教育大眾,使人們了解捰們的服務和選舉辦理過程。

社區推廣與社區參與的差別

社區推廣與社區參與雖有關聯, 我們基於不同目標而將其功能分別如下:

  • 社區推廣 - 整體專案設計為確保獲取社區意見,以及向選民說明聯邦和州選舉法規定。 此外,專案也為確保遵循社區推廣規定。選民教育是社區推廣的重要一環。
  • 社區參與 - 整套全面性的獨特方法尋求社區參與,以確保公民登記投票機會, 增進選舉義工資料庫總數, 以及提昇一般橙縣民眾選舉意識。

Community Outreach Mission

With a continual need for increased efficiency, accountability and transparency in all public sectors, along with a requirement to be more strategic in the prioritization and delivery of programs, services and other social initiatives, the need to innovate, communicate and engage the community is absolutely necessary.

In order to ensure adequately staffed polling places, public awareness of methods of voting, registration opportunities and more, the Registrar of Voters reaches out to the greater Orange County community of 3.2 million residents. In addition, requirements under the federal Voting Rights Act requires the translation of ballot materials and recruitment of bilingual poll workers. Because of this requirement in federal law - we also conduct outreach to all language based communities to help meet these requirements.

In order to conduct successful elections we rely on help from the community. Our community outreach efforts have been used as a model nationwide as an innovative way to reach the community. In order to maintain a transparent process we must communicate our services and educate the public on how we conduct elections.

Difference Between Community Outreach and Community Engagement

Although related we separate the functions of Community Outreach and Community Engagement due to the different objectives of each:

  • Community Outreach - Overall program designed to ensure input is received from the community and information is presented to the voting population about requirements as it relates to federal and state election laws. Also ensures compliance is achieved under statutory outreach mandates. Voter education is a key component of our outreach mission.
  • Community Engagement - A comprehensive collection of unique methods used to seek involvement from the community in order to ensure opportunities are available for citizens to register to vote; increase our election volunteer database totals; and to raise public awareness about Orange County elections in general.