雙語推廣資訊

橙縣選舉事務處積極致力於遵守投票權利法案對本縣所有選舉的語言協助規定我們很自豪擁有所有規定語言的全面性語言協助計畫我們相信雙語社區推廣計畫的成功必需包含下列所有要素:

  • 專職投入的雙語社區推廣人員:  我們的雙語社區推廣人員協調所有相關服務, 包括選民推廣教育、選舉資料翻譯以及雙語選務義工招募他們具備社區推廣教育經驗與文化知識, 擔任選務處與社區的聯繫工作,提昇有語言和文化障礙選民的參與度。
  • 主動有創意的社區推廣: 從新聞宣傳到針對特定對象的活動, 我們有各種方案能藉由地方溝通管道拓展選民教育。 為了提昇投票意識以及與我們服務的語言社區建立長久關係,這些社區推廣的努力十分重要。
  • 選舉資料翻譯的品管控制:  翻譯各種選舉資料是件耗時複雜的工作, 需要專心一致注重細節。為此我們建立了一套過程以確保翻譯的選舉資料精確恰當與普及
  • 積極招募雙語投票站選務義工: 招募合格的雙語義工是一項挑戰, 需要我們採取積極主動的招募方式。我們已發展出廣泛的招募方法與活動,並繼續不斷拓展我們的義工資料庫。

我們致力於遵守投票權利法案第203節的語言協助規定, 提供各類選舉相關雙語服務給需要語言協助的選民。我們將繼續不斷配合選民的需求,並與雙語社區合作提高選民在民主投票過程的參與度。

如需本處所涵蓋語言之一的進一步協助, 請與本處社區計畫專員聯絡。

Bilingual Outreach Info

The Orange County Registrar of Voters stays committed to taking a proactive approach when complying with the language requirements of the Voting Rights Act for every election held in the County. We pride ourselves in maintaining a comprehensive language assistance program in all covered languages. We believe that a successful community outreach program for the language community requires all of the following components:

  • The existence of dedicated full time bilingual community program staff:  Our bilingual Community Program Specialists coordinate all of the services in voter outreach, election material translation and volunteer recruitment for the language communities. With their community outreach experience and cultural knowledge, they serve as community liaisons for the Registrar of Voters to increase participation among voters who face cultural and language barriers.
  • Active and creative community outreach: From media campaigns to targeted events for specific audiences, we have a variety of programs to expand our voter outreach through local channels of communication. These efforts are important in order to raise awareness on voting issues and build on-going relationships with the language based communities we serve.
  • Quality control of translation of election materials:  Translating complex election materials is a time consuming and complicated task that requires detailed concentration. The process we have instituted ensures translated election materials are accurate, appropriate and accessible.
  • Proactive recruitment of bilingual poll workers: The challenge of recruiting qualified bilingual poll workers requires us to take a proactive approach in recruitment. We have developed a wide range of recruitment methods and activities to continuously expand our volunteer database.

In our efforts to comply with the requirements for language assistance as mandated under Section 203 of the Voting Rights Act, we have been able to provide a variety of bilingual election services to voters who need language assistance. We will continue to respond to the needs of voters and work with language communities to increase voter participation in the democratic process of voting.

For additional assistance in a covered language contact one of our Community Program Specialists for further assistance.