員工資源管理

Aircraft

員工(或機艙)資源管理 (即 Crew Resource Management, 簡稱 CRM) 訓練源於1979年美國太空總署一場改善飛行安全的專題研討會。該會中提出美國太空總署的研究, 顯示大多數飛行意外的主要原因在於人為錯誤, 並且主要問題是在人際溝通、領導、與機艙決策的失敗

Southwest Airlines Logo員工資源管理訓練涵蓋廣泛的知識、技術與態度, 其中包括溝通、情況意識、解決問題、決策與團隊精神, 以及這些所需要的各方面技能

我們為甚麼要使用這個飛行相關系統來產生選舉結果呢? 選舉事務處的員工資源管理定義是最佳使用所有可獲得資源的管理系統 – 即設備、程序與人員 – 以增進品質, 確保精確度和加強選舉運作效率

選舉事務處的員工資源管理主要不在於關切產生選舉結果所需的t技術知識, 而是管理選舉組織系統內運作所需要的認知與人際技巧。就這方面來說, 認知技巧定義為用以獲取及維持情況意識、解決問題和做出決策的思維過程。人際技巧則定義為溝通與團隊相關行為活動 

NTSB Logo正如同飛行界, 在選舉運作中,這些各方面技巧經常互相重疊, 並且也與其中所需要的技術重疊

聯邦飛行管理局規定的員工資源管理訓練已被世界各地主要航空公司與軍事飛行界採納與進一步加強。目前員工資源管理訓練已擴展至醫院、煉油業 與海洋運輸。西南航空與全國運輸安全小組參與過我們的員工資源管理訓練課程, 而我們已能將這些機構使用的方法融入運作 本處是第一個採用員工資源管理的縣單位, 也是美國第一個使用這獨特管理技巧的選舉部門

Crew Resource Management

Aircraft

Crew (or Cockpit) Resource Management (CRM) training originated from a NASA workshop in 1979 that focused on improving air safety. The NASA research presented at this meeting found that the primary cause of the majority of aviation accidents was human error, and that the main problems were failures of interpersonal communication, leadership, and decision making in the cockpit.

Southwest Airlines LogoCRM training encompasses a wide range of knowledge, skills and attitudes including communications, situational awareness, problem solving, decision making, and teamwork; together with each of the sub-disciplines that each of these areas entail.

Why are we using this aviation based system to produce election results? At the Registrar of Voters CRM can be defined as a management system which makes optimum use of all available resources – equipment, procedures and people – to promote quality, to ensure accuracy and to enhance the efficiency of election operations.

CRM at the Registrar of Voters is concerned not so much with the technical knowledge and skills required to produce election results but rather with the cognitive and interpersonal skills needed to manage the operations within an organized election system. In this context, cognitive skills are defined as the mental processes used for gaining and maintaining situational awareness, for solving problems and for making decisions. Interpersonal skills are regarded as communications and a range of behavioral activities associated with teamwork. 

NTSB LogoIn aviation, as in election operations, these skill areas often overlap with each other, and they also overlap with the required technical skills.

CRM training, required by the Federal Aviation Administration for flight crews, has been enhanced and developed by major airlines and military aviation worldwide. CRM training has expanded and is now used in hospitals, oil refineries and marine transport. Southwest Airlines and the National Transportation Safety Board have participated in our CRM training sessions. We have been able to incorporate many of the same practices used by these organizations. We are the first County agency to employ CRM and the first election office in the United States to use this unique management technique.